Roger Federer

Roger Federer pulls out of 2021 French Open .

A legendary Swiss player, who dominated the sport in the early 21st century with his exceptional all-around game.

His total of 20 career men’s singles Grand Slam championships (a feat later matched by Rafael Nadal ) is the most in tennis history.

Federer won his third-round match on Saturday

“After discussions with my team, I’ve decided I will need to pull out of Roland-Garros today,” Federer said in a Sunday statement. “After two knee surgeries and over a year of rehabilitation.

” it’s important that I listen to my body ” and make sure I don’t push myself too quickly on my road to recovery.

I am thrilled to have gotten three matches under my belt. There is no greater feeling than being back on the court.”

It is and it has been always mesmerized by the effortless play from the Swiss Master since 2000 . Still have memory of Wimbledon 2001 where he defeated another great champion Pete Sampras and the last Saturday at French Open 2021 third round match.

Love all.

photo and Text compiled by (c) ram H singhal

for Monday Tennis Blog : Ball of Timelessness

Traveler of Time

Mind is a Monkey jumping all the times (24 X 7) from one to many branches of desires .

Claws of Time rust and dust everybody .

Today during Morning walk on the side of walking track , saw many bottles of beer , one of which also had a picture of Monkey .

Intoxication is a Temporary Bail from the Cage of Mind .

Be a Traveler of Time intoxicated with Beauty of Timeless Nature.

Love all.

photo and Text : (c) ram H singhal