Indian Ragas: Raag Bhimpalasi

Listening today this wonderful afternoon Music …… by very fine artists .

Bhimpalasi is an audhav – sampurna (consists of 5 notes in Arohana and 7 notes in Avarohana)  raga from the Hindustani music tradition. It is one of the most used ragas used in popular music today. 

Raag Bhimpalasi is sung in the afternoon between 2 and 4 pm.

Raag Bhimpalasi is meant to depict the Sringara Rasa (Romantic Mood).

The Thaat of Raag Bhimpalasi is Kafi.

The Arohana of the raga is Ni Sa Ga Ma Pa Ni Sa’ (Ni and Ga are Komal).

The Avarohana of the raga is Sa’ Ni Dha Pa Ma Ga Re Sa (Ni and Ga are Komal).

The Vadi is Ma and the Samvadi is Sa.

Indian classical music it self is a path of Enlightenment 360 Degree.

Love All.

(c) ram H singhal

4 thoughts on “Indian Ragas: Raag Bhimpalasi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s