Indian Ragas: Raag Bhimpalasi

Listening today this wonderful afternoon Music …… by very fine artists .

Bhimpalasi is an audhav – sampurna (consists of 5 notes in Arohana and 7 notes in Avarohana)  raga from the Hindustani music tradition. It is one of the most used ragas used in popular music today. 

Raag Bhimpalasi is sung in the afternoon between 2 and 4 pm.

Raag Bhimpalasi is meant to depict the Sringara Rasa (Romantic Mood).

The Thaat of Raag Bhimpalasi is Kafi.

The Arohana of the raga is Ni Sa Ga Ma Pa Ni Sa’ (Ni and Ga are Komal).

The Avarohana of the raga is Sa’ Ni Dha Pa Ma Ga Re Sa (Ni and Ga are Komal).

The Vadi is Ma and the Samvadi is Sa.

Indian classical music it self is a path of Enlightenment 360 Degree.

Love All.

(c) ram H singhal