ROLAND-GARROS 2021 : Champions

World number one Novak Djokovic has won his 19th Grand Slam title by beating Stefanos Tsitsipas 6-7, 2-6, 6-3, 6-2, 6-4 in a five-set thriller! and become the first man in the Open Era to win all four Grand Slam titles at least twice.


The 22-year-old gave it everything during his first Grand Slam final before falling in five to Djokovic

In a first Grand Slam final for both, Barbora Krejcikova defeats Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova 6-1, 2-6, 6-4. Krejcikova becomes the first Czech woman to win the Roland-Garros singles title since Hana Mandlikova in 1981.

Barbora Krejcikova becomes the first woman since Mary Pierce in 2000 to sweep both singles and doubles titles at Roland-Garros, thanks to a 6-4, 6-2 victory alongside fellow Czech Katerina Siniakova against Iga Swiatek and Bethanie Mattek-Sands.

No.6 seeds Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut take a second Roland-Garros doubles title with a 4-6, 7-6(1), 6-4 triumph over Kazakhstan’s Alexander Bublik and Andrey Golubev.

In the mixed doubles, Great Britain’s Joe Salisbury and America’s Desirae Krawczyk only drop a set when they reach the final, where they face Russian pair Aslan Karatsev and Elena Vesnina, taking the title 2-6, 6-4, 10-5.

Novak Djokovic ended Rafael Nadal’s reign at the French Open with a four-set win in a classic semi-final which will be ranked among the all-time great matches on the Roland Garros clay.

Love all.

Compiled by : ram H singhal


Monday Tennis Blog : Ball of Timelessness

One thought on “ROLAND-GARROS 2021 : Champions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s