Nobel Prize 1928 in Physics


Sir Owen Willans Richardson, ( 1879 – 1959 ) FRS was a British physicist who won the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1928 for his work on thermionic emission, which led to Richardson’s law.

Known for:

The electron theory of matter (1914)

The Emission of Electricity from Hot Bodies (1916)

Thermionic Emission from Hot Bodies

Molecular Hydrogen and Its Spectrum (1934)

Love All.

Compiled by : ran H singhal

For MIND OF ZERO ( Tuesday Science Blog )

One thought on “Nobel Prize 1928 in Physics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s