Tennis = love game of God

SHARAPOVA

ROUTS

WOZNIACKI

TO

WIN TITLE

AT

INDIAN WELLS

INDIAN WELLS, Calif. —

Maria Sharapova defeated Caroline Wozniacki 6-2, 6-2 to win her first title of the year at the BNP Paribas Open on Sunday in a final between two former top-ranked players.

“I always felt like I was always a foot ahead, especially with the breaks,” she said. “I was able to serve well today, and that helped me.”

It was Sharapova’s second career title at Indian Wells, where she first won in 2006. Wozniacki won here in 2011. The women met in a final for the first time; their six other matches came in earlier rounds.

“I don’t think I have grey hairs yet, but as the years go by, I’m still very lucky that I’m here and that I’m still doing it and that I still love it and have the passion to do it,” Sharapova said.

View original post 65 more words

Leave a Reply

