Tennis = love game of God

Open GDF SUEZ

PARIS, France – Mona Barthel‘s victory at the Open GDF SUEZ not only represented her first Premier title, it may have also signalled something big to come – the 16 players who had won the tournament before her had all been ranked No.7 or higher at one point in their careers, and most of them had gone as high as Top 3. So what are the German’s thoughts on the run? Here she is in her own words…

On playing Errani in the final…
“I was up a set and 5-2, but I got a little bit of nerves – I knew she’s a real fighter, and it was my first final at such a big tournament. She made it hard for me. I just tried to take it step by step and point by point, and just kept playing my game. I knew she had to win the set…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

